A follow up on my AFK-ness

So, I haven’t posted as much as I had wanted to in the past couple of weeks, but I have a very, very valid excuse.
I moved to California.

So, a bit of a break down of what’s happened since my last post.
May 29th – Last day of classes.
May 30th – Pack up apartment
May 31st – Drive from Savannah, GA to Charleston, SC with two cars of all of my belongings. Spend the second part of the day purchasing a new car
June 1st – June 4th – Pack/sort my belongings between keep, take and sell. Get car ready for cross country trip.
June 5th – Drove from Charleston, SC to Orchard Hill, MI (which is just south of Memphis, TN)
June 6th – Orchard Hill, MI to Amarillo, TX
June 7th – Amarillo, TX to Flagstaff, AZ
June 8th – Flagstaff, AZ to Escondido, CA (With a short detour to see the Grand Canyon)
June 9th – June 10th – Apartment hunting for a place to live in Cali
June 11th – June 12th – Anaheim, CA and Disneyland goodness
June 13th – Drive back to San Marcos, CA (where I now live) and get apartment ready.
June 14th – June 15th – Relaxation. I need it.
June 16th – First day of work at Areae.

In other words, my crunch time is almost at an end. I enjoy staying busy, but this has just been so much running around, making sure I have things, etc that I need a bit of a break this weekend. Although, I do plan on spending some time re-familiarizing myself with certain things in regards to Areae so that Monday morning I’ll be ready to go.

Leave a Reply

