A Short Update

This is just a small update. Basically, life is extremely hectic right now, and blogging is taking a back seat to other things, such as school, outside projects and work.

The biggest news is that I have been awarded one of the GDC Scholarships. You can check out all the award winners here. In all honesty, I’m still kind of in shock over this. It’s a big honor and I hope I can live up to it all. I’m getting extremely excited about the conference as it gets closer and closer.

In other news, work on the ARG has begun. Let me start by saying that I think I now understand why it’s called an ARG. I seem to keep repeating that over and over again in a very Charlie Brown manner. Between issues of MySQL database setup on my Mac for local testing and access to my hosting sites MySQL, things haven’t been fun the past couple of days. Top that with having never done an ARG or agile, and it’s one big learning experience for me. I’m just taking it in stride and trying to keep things simple.

This will have to suffice for a post for the next week or more as I try and get the ARG production running smoothly. Sorry for it’s brevity.

One Response to A Short Update

  1. Meredith says:

    Congratulations. šŸ™‚ Its about time you got recognized with money! šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

