Blog Technical Issues

It seems that WordPress doesn’t like me some days. I use Safari instead of Firefox on my Mac; call me crazy, but I enjoy it more. However, WordPress’s built-in posting system doesn’t work with Safari well. Anytime I write a post using it, I lose all of my formatting code and end up with just a big block of text.

I downloaded a trial version of a program called ecto. I’m liking it a lot so far, but one issue seems to be the editing feature. If I make a post, then go back and post an update, my original post disappears.

Does anyone have a recommendation for a good third-party blog client for use with WordPress?

One Response to Blog Technical Issues

  1. jeffmcnab says:

    I found the problem. It seems that ecto wasn’t putting the correct time on my posts. I guess I’ll just have to find out why this is happening and double check posts from now one.

Leave a Reply

