Approaching – The Real World

T-Minus seven months and counting. That’s how much time there is until I enter the “real” world again. While I do have experience with being a part of the non-academic world, since I took time off between the end of High School and the start of College in order to better figure out exactly what I wanted to do with my life, this time I’ll have not only a college degree but I’ll also have a large amount of debt. I would lie if I didn’t say that this scares the hell out of me. I just need to accept the fact that I’m going to be in debt for quite some time and move on.

I need to focus on getting my digital presence stronger (hence one of the reasons for this blog). I also need to finish up my flash game(s) and get them up on the web, along with redoing my website to hopefully incorporate all of my writings, research, game concepts, game prototypes, etc.

In other words, I need to figure out how to not sleep. Ever. Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

